This Loud Morning

RCA Records Label
Release date
28 Jun 2011
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Circadian 4:53 7,976
2 Right Here, With You 3:18 8,578
3 We Believe 4:22 7,578
4 Fade Into Me 4:06 11,067
5 Hard To Believe 3:52 7,008
6 Take Me As I Am 4:06 7,650
7 Time Marches On 3:42 6,036
8 The Last Goodbye 3:00 14,798
9 Paper Heart 3:36 7,230
10 4 Letter Word 3:09 6,074
11 Goodbye To The Girl 4:18 6,816
12 Rapid Eye Movement 5:57 5,652

About this album

This Loud Morning is the second major-label studio album by American singer-songwriter and American Idol season 7 winner David Cook. It was released on June 28, 2011. Executive produced by Matt Serletic, This Loud Morning will feature tracks written and co-written by Cook along with many acclaimed songwriters, including David Hodges, Ryan Tedder, Kevin Griffin and Marti Frederiksen.

David Cook began to concentrate working on this his second album after his first major tour, the Declaration Tour, concluded in December 2009. While on the tour, he put down some riffs and lyrical ideas, and started song-writing as a band towards the end of the tour. He collaborated with a number of song-writers, early collaborators on his song-writing included Matt Squire, Brian Howes, Claude Kelly, Max Martin, Raine Maida and John Rzeznik. Up to 80 songs were written for the album, and 14 were tracked. He had hoped initially that a single would be ready for release in April 2010 and the album that summer. However, a producer for the album was not announced until May, and recording started in June that year with producer Matt Serletic at the helm.
Before recording, he said he has “lofty ideas” for his second album and described early songs written with Julian Emery and Jim Irvin as having “massive choruses” and “very U2-esque”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

22,055listeners all time
564,429scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Ingrid180

    Wow! Absolutely love it! ♥

    12 Dec 2013 Reply
  • mainedcfan

    Listening to it again today....incredibly great album!!

    13 Jun 2012 Reply
  • dendyedyana

    Great Album

    15 Apr 2012 Reply
  • DavidRocks08

    David Cook's CD This Loud Morning is simply Amazing!!

    18 Jan 2012 Reply
  • garyana

    i love loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    20 Nov 2011 Reply
  • MatterofTime2

    I've been listening to This Loud Morning non-stop since its release. It's hard to pick a favorite but for now, I have to say that Goodbye To The Girl is numero uno for me.

    9 Sep 2011 Reply
  • mistiD

    "This Loud Morning" is a classic rock masterpiece of an album. It's dark, it's sad, it's edgy, and at the same time it's cheery, it's uplifting and it's beautiful! I love "Hard to Believe" and "Let Me Fall For You" -- love the different layers of his voice and the sensual emotion he projects in both songs. This whole album is EPIC!

    30 Aug 2011 Reply
  • RosLip

    This Loud Morning by David Cook has grabbed me hook, line and sinker. The vocals and the lyrics are amazing. Each and every song is a winner!

    19 Aug 2011 Reply
  • latinalovescook

    no favorite favorite just yet. it means this is an outstanding album, period! =)

    18 Aug 2011 Reply
  • luckyduck_lv

    Still listening to This Loud Morning. With each listen (with ear buds) there are new discoveries, especially with Circadian and REM. I absolutely love it. He has given his fans an awesome gift. Thank you, David.

    17 Aug 2011 Reply
  • MatterofTime2

    This album is now my daily soundtrack. It is simply a brilliant piece of work from David Cook.

    15 Aug 2011 Reply
  • latinalovescook

    This Loud Morning helps me forget the horrible traffic jams and daily stress at work. This is so much better than an psychiatrist session. a million times better. thank you, David!!!

    15 Aug 2011 Reply
  • diane248

    I love this album. Just when you think David Cook couldn't do better, he comes out with This Loud Morning. The only problem is that I can't find a favorite, since I love all of the songs in this album. An album that will stand the test of time.

    14 Aug 2011 Reply
  • safroniamay

    Great record. Haunting and beautiful.

    11 Aug 2011 Reply
  • lauire1

    Love this Album, This Loud Morning!! David Cook did it again! This Quiet Night is also a great album. :)

    8 Aug 2011 Reply
  • MayaWolf24

    This is a once-in-a-lifetime album. The tracks are masterfully woven together to create a lushes soundscape. Whether one chooses to follow the loose story-arc of the album, or play the songs on shuffle, there isn't a single skippable track. Best of all, when the final song has ended, you'll find yourself dying to start the cycle all over again!

    7 Aug 2011 Reply
  • luckyduck_lv

    This Loud Morning is a breath of fresh air on the current musical landscape. A must listen. David's powerful vocals are stellar. My favorites are Circadian and Goodbye to the Girl, but they are all really great. You will not be disappointed in this purchase.

    6 Aug 2011 Reply
  • ladynsearch

    I am in love with This Loud Morning. It is symphonic rock at it's best. Love the story line. Love David Cook's voice. Love the instrumentation. The lyrics are phenomenal. It is with out a doubt my favorite album of all time! Just a beautifully put together piece of musical art! Masterpiece truly!!

    6 Aug 2011 Reply
  • livehead16

    This Loud Morning is a terrific record. It's a truly coherent album of the sort that aren't made very often these days. Cook poured his heart and soul into these songs, a fact that becomes more apparent with each subsequent listen. Definitely work that deserves some attention.

    5 Aug 2011 Reply
  • mainedcfan

    "This Loud Morning" is fantastic! I love every song on it, but I have to say Hard To Believe is my favorite...well today anyway! Can't stop listening to it! David's voice is powerful, beautiful, just magnificent as always.....Buy it; you won't regret it!

    5 Aug 2011 Reply
  • All 45 shouts

Top Listeners