Release date
1 Jan 2012
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 David Byrne & St. Vincent - Who 3:50 84,883
2 David Byrne & St. Vincent - Weekend in the Dust 3:08 49,185
3 David Byrne & St. Vincent - Dinner for Two 3:44 44,414
4 David Byrne & St. Vincent - Ice Age 3:15 39,997
5 David Byrne & St. Vincent - I Am an Ape 3:06 39,179
6 David Byrne & St. Vincent - The Forest Awakes 4:54 35,958
7 David Byrne & St. Vincent - I Should Watch T.V. 3:08 220
8 David Byrne & St. Vincent - Lazarus 3:14 34,009
9 David Byrne & St. Vincent - Optimist 3:50 32,244
10 David Byrne & St. Vincent - Lightning 4:16 30,677
11 David Byrne & St. Vincent feat. The Dap-Kings & Antibalas - The One Who Broke Your Heart 3:46 9
12 David Byrne & St. Vincent - Outside of Space & Time 4:21 27,903

About this album

Love This Giant is a studio album made in collaboration between David Byrne and St. Vincent set to be released on 4AD and Todo Mundo on September 10, 2012 in the United Kingdom and a day later in the United States. Byrne and Annie Clark of St. Vincent began working together in late 2009, using a writing and promotion process that Byrne had previously used on his 2008 collaboration with Brian Eno Everything That Happens Will Happen Today. The duo had previously played together live at a St. Vincent show and on the album Here Lies Love. The performers enlisted a variety of brass musicians to augment their songwriting and have planned a tour to promote the music.

Composition, recording, and production:
The two artists started collaborating at the suggestion of a concert organizer who put on a Björk and Dirty Projectors show that they both attended to benefit Dark Was the Night. Initially slated just for a single live performance, Clark suggested adding brass to their line-up to augment the sound and the two of them decided that they could write original music around horns. The two began composing lyrics together in person and via e-mail, which resulted in an entire album’s worth of material.

The album cover was inspired by “Beauty and the Beast”, with Byrne as a “Buzz Lightyear-like” beauty and Clark as a grotesque beast.

David Byrne and St. Vincent worked with digital promotions company Topspin Media to distribute the promotional single “Who” and create embeddable widgets to stream the album. On July 30, the track “Weekend in the Dust” became available for streaming on the album’s official website.

Listening Trend

81,099listeners all time
1,438,895scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.