Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Black Tie White Noise is the eighteenth studio album by David Bowie.

Released in 1993, it was his first solo release in the 1990s after spending time with his hard rock band Tin Machine, retiring his old hits on his Sound+Vision Tour, and marrying supermodel Iman Abdulmajid. This album features his guitarist from the Ziggy Stardust era, Mick Ronson, who died of cancer later in the year. This album was inspired by his own wedding and includes tracks such… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for theironictea
    Used not to like this one at all. Now I'm really enjoying it. The bonus tracks are amazing as well.
  • Avatar for farpin
    I've been giving this one another look after ignoring it for years aside from "Jump They Say" and there's some excellent stuff here. "You've Been Around," "I Feel Free," "Pallas Athena," "Miracle Goodnight," "I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday" and especially the "Nite Flights" cover are all sounding so good right now. Add "Real Cool World" and "Lucy Can't Dance" and you have a very solid record. Even the title track is growing on me.
  • Avatar for SimonePerrota
    "His grunge album". Jesus Christ...
  • Avatar for Kiyoshi_95
    It's different, it's groovy, I love it. Feels like Bowie jumped into the 90's swinging. [2]
  • Avatar for Sanity_Theorist
    I find it interesting that this feels more like an improvement on new wave tha's actually pretty consistent in quality for it. It's like a Bizarro Bowie album, yet it works haha
  • Avatar for Wiracocha
    Easily one of his best, no question about it
  • Avatar for rustco
    Love this album
  • Avatar for Mr_Smithee
    Really cool album
  • Avatar for BatooqSupersoul
    @IamFlood I think his "grunge" album would be Hours (or at least a few songs in it) and it sucks
  • Avatar for Angel_Blue-
    Pretty nice album, I don't care what people say about it. Just don't like this cover.

API Calls