This Delicate Thing We've Made

Universal Music Ireland Ltd.
Release date
20 Aug 2007
Running length
25 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 A Fear Of Falling Under 4:09 6,526
2 Who Would Have Thought? 4:30 3,530
3 Waking The Monster 4:07 6,619
4 How To Build A Time Machine 5:51 6,548
5 Casey 6:26 9,304
6 Step Into The Light 4:57 9,122
7 Sing To Me 4:56 6,717
8 A Conversation With God 5:08 6,954
9 The Sun Is Always Blinding Me 4:24 6,077
10 Listen All You People 5:00 6,332
11 The Only One 3:42 6,194
12 Bombs Up In My Face 3:39 4,737
13 The Great Big Disconnect 4:17 5,098
1 The Future Holds A Lions Heart 4:02 344
2 On The Verge Of Something Wonderful 4:03 10,474
3 Neverland 4:03 6,995
4 Walkaway 4:46 537
5 Maybe 4:15 78
6 Me Myself And I 4:05 855
7 Lucky Town 3:50 5,405
8 I Just Want You To Love Me 4:00 5,929
9 Setting Sun 4:12 5,132
10 A Hundred Challenging Things A Boy Can Do 5:01 3,974
11 Words 4:34 5,958
12 The Tuning Of Violins 4:30 5,685

About this album

This Delicate Thing We’ve Made is the third studio album by Australian singer-songwriter Darren Hayes. It is a double album that was released on his own label Powdered Sugar on 20 August 2007. The first single off the album, “On The Verge Of Something Wonderful”, was released in Australia on 28 July 2007 and in the UK and online on 6 August 2007. The album has been made with the help of a 1983 Fairlight CMI synthesizer, and the ex-Savage Garden frontman has said it is a cinematic and theatrical album. It reached number 5 on the Top Albums chart of the Australian iTunes store on the day of release and number 3 later in its first week.

Hayes released the album track “Who Would Have Thought?” with added animated video as a teaser on his official website, as well as his MySpace profile on 9 April 2007. This track was co-written with Guy Chambers. Around this time, remixes of the album track “Step Into The Light” were being played in clubs around the world.

On 30 April 2007, Hayes released the album track “Step into the Light” as another teaser on his official website and MySpace profile. On 14 May 2007, Hayes released the animated video for “Step into the Light” on his website. Short clips of “On the Verge of Something Wonderful” and “Me, Myself and (I)” have also been made available on his website. On July 1, 2007 it was stated that the music video for “On the Verge of Something Wonderful” would debut the coming Tuesday.

Hayes revealed the album’s second single would be “Me, Myself and (I) in a blog entry on 4 August 2007. On 25 September 2007, Darren Hayes revealed his new video for “Me, Myself, and (I)”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

33,267listeners all time
699,185scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners