Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Dark From Day One


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Band Members:
Crystal Jane - Vocals
Matt Elliot - Vocals, acoustic guitar
Natal John - Guitars,Keys,Samples
Alex Olmos - Guitar
Stephen Kajdan - Bass
Samantha Bennett - Keys/Samples
Dylan Tippin- drums

About Band:
Since its conception in 1998, DARKFROMDAYONE has been composed of many artists. Now concluding the unique mix of One Angel, a Songwriter, a Schizophrenic Performer, Strings from the heavens, Bass from the clouds of thunder, Metal forged from the earth and the Heart Beat of one young man. Under previous band names such as FIRSTPLACE, SELAH, and SLIP-N-FALL the band has had the honor of sharing the stage with members of EVANESCENCE (WIND-UP RECORDS), P.O.D.(ATLANTIC RECORDS), 10 YEARS (UNIVERSIAL RECORDS), and HASTE (CENTURY-MEDIA RECORDS).

They have made 5 music videos and sold 3,000 cd/dvd combos, had their music placed in two independent films. One titled After Midnight (a documentary based on the rise of EVANESCENCE and the Little Rock music scene) and a movie called Alienated. Their last music video “Escape” won a regional ADDY AWARD for best cinematography this was all done when the band was going by the old name of FIRSTPLACE.

In September of 2006 guitarist/founder Natal John went to Radiostar Studios in Weed, CA to record with Sylvia Massy Shivy (she produced and mixed tracks for TOOL, Red Hot Chile Peppers, S.O.A.D., and Johnny Cash) and one of his other projects HI-TECHHATE.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

5,337listeners all time
81,290scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Rymbu

    Они ахуенны

    29 Mar 4:16pm Reply
  • Neyroman

    ваще норм!

    18 Aug 2014 Reply
  • hala_madrid_1

    круто же

    9 May 2012 Reply
  • Your_Bro


    5 May 2012 Reply
  • KosTeT72RUS


    5 May 2012 Reply
  • tad72

    saw these guys live thursday night in their hometown. they kicked some ass and so did the band before them, Obisidian.

    25 Feb 2012 Reply
  • MetalMan-89

    Группа норм..кому не нравитсо не пистите

    11 Nov 2011 Reply
  • DMC_DaNTe_

    Мне кажется что для начинающей группы очень даже неплохой альбом) Надеюсь дальше больше) Альбом-MUST HAVE)

    23 Jun 2011 Reply
  • CreSore


    4 Jun 2011 Reply
  • Shannon_bailey


    30 Jan 2011 Reply
  • Stonner666

    очень грустно и уныло.

    6 Jan 2011 Reply
  • bulletproof2k

    Мне понравилось оч,А для тех кого "не цепляет"поясню:Эта музыка сложная ,для "средних" умов не предназначена !!!

    4 Jan 2011 Reply

    Не зацепило... Песни ни о чём...(

    2 Jan 2011 Reply
  • hexaraven

    Nice Sound!!

    6 Dec 2010 Reply
  • PNRKTweek

    Один из лучших альбомов 2010!!!!!!!

    4 Dec 2010 Reply
  • s8r

    The On - EP ////

    27 Apr 2010 Reply
  • Diomid

    крутая группа!

    10 Apr 2010 Reply
  • s8r

    SUPER BAND!!! The One +My Surrender mega cool traks!

    29 Mar 2010 Reply
  • seltsame

    Очень =)

    13 Mar 2010 Reply
  • D1zzzeL

    Awesome band!!! Dark from day one - The Fire Within (2010) - great album!!!

    27 Feb 2010 Reply
  • All 25 shouts

Top Listeners