Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Dan Tyminski (b. June 20, 1967) is a bluegrass composer, vocalist, and instrumentalist. He is a member of the band Alison Krauss and Union Station and has released a solo album entitled Carry Me Across the Mountain (2000) on the Doobie Shea Records label.

He is likely best known for the song "Man of Constant Sorrow," which was featured in the movie O Brother, Where Art Thou? and won the 2001 CMA award for best single as well as… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • He should do an acoustic version of Hey Brother, like how Aloe Blacc did with Wake Me Up!
  • His collab with Avicii and the o'brother soundtracks send me here. Great singer !
  • great musician! i love his style so much.
  • This guy was great on the BBC's Transatlantic Sessions; try this:
  • This guy is great! By the way, he's the singingvoice of Georg Clooney in the movie "Oh brother, where art thou"
  • real country music. that stuff on the radio is a joke. Play more of this mainstream!
  • my name is Ambrossia Tyminska
  • the guy. the instrument. the voice. the attitude. the legend. haha. can't get enough of this guy.. weird too since I am usually more into listening to chicks.. so, thank you dan tyminski. ^^
  • Here is my Interview with Dan Tyminski: Scott
  • Down in the Willow is soooo fantastic, makes me to write the first entry to a shoutbox. Thank you Dan Tyminski!

API Calls