Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Dad Rocks! is the solo moniker of Snævar Njáll Albertsson of acclaimed Danish band Mimas.

Albertsson released his debut EP 'Digital Age' through Danish label Kanel Records on April 12th. On August 16th, the album was released in the UK by Oxford-based label Big Scary Monsters.

In the fall of 2010 a split 7" with Dad Rocks! and American band Heister was released on Kanel Records.

Dad Rocks! released his first full-length album, Mount Modern, in 2011.

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Cannot wait for the new album!
  • incredible
  • nice nice!!!
  • I want to see a Dad Rocks!/Shoes and Socks Off show again.
  • very talented
  • love
  • Untagged from "[tag]under 2000 listeners[/tag]" at 2862 listeners. It may take a while for the change to show. Visit the group [group]under 2000 listeners[/group] for more info.
  • CMJ 2011 Interview with Dad Rocks!
  • BSM just released his covers EP, Big Scary Covers. get it for free here

API Calls