Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


There is more than one artist with this name:

DaKsha is an electronic/ambient/new age band from Romania founded in 2000 and formed by George Constantinescu and Catalin Truta.

“Ascendent” is the title of the DaKsha’s debut album. The music speaks in a modern language about the human journey in search of perfection, perennial beauty and immortality, a timeless quest of man for his own spiritual archetype.

“Romantic electronic instrumentals with strong melodies and world elements. DaKsha’s music has a synthetic foundation with colourful keyboard work built into harmonious themes embellished with warm strings, twinkling peripherals, and the added mystique of various bright effects. Each track has a clear tune carried by pianos, programmed voices or wordless female vocalising. The instrumentation is quite varied - accordion, didgeridoo and flute threaded through the synthesiser work, world sounds appearing periodically both as tonal flavours and among the percussion tracks - castanets, tablas, tribal drumming contributing to what are for most part vibrant drum arrangements. DaKsha have a vivid , theatrical sound that suggests flamboyant masked performers, bright lights at night and rich painted colour. There is a European flavour to a number of pieces, but that said we also have touches of Asia, South America and various other geographical references from track to track. The sound is quite heady and emotive, drawing the various stylistic references together into one clear vision of dramatic artifice.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

13,073listeners all time
120,086scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • kasra-be


    29 Jun 7:23pm Reply
  • kasra-be

    just kinda discovered them.worthy of attention & respect.deep overwhelming seems they know how to build such good stuff

    18 May 4:11am Reply
  • htredswao

    Great music to drift along to, lights out and a starry night.

    18 Aug 2012 Reply
  • junkmanjimmy

    Thank You DaKsha For Your Great Music!!!.....Great Work!!!.................. I Especially Like, The Jade Stem......Gooooooood Stuff!!!.....

    6 Mar 2012 Reply
  • DaKsha

    As a gift for all of you, we uploaded a new track! It's for free! Enjoy and thank you!

    16 Feb 2012 Reply
  • DaKsha

    Thank you to all of you for listening our music! DaKsha

    16 Feb 2012 Reply
  • enigmacrash

    Ascendent is the masterpiece=))

    14 Dec 2011 Reply
  • kromve1

    The Jade Stem

    22 Oct 2011 Reply
  • AngelicaSathin

    Angel Wings ist wunderschön '(

    28 Aug 2011 Reply
  • Stakan90

    Новые альбомы ожидаются? Кто нибудь в курсе?

    17 Mar 2011 Reply
  • LeJazzy0213

    Drops of Grace is Beautiful! Just something to think about and track... I think your audience enjoys tracks that are less techno... less spacial new age. Your top five tracks speak for them self. MAGNIFICENT!

    27 Feb 2011 Reply
  • LeJazzy0213

    I could have gotten into condensed light without the snapping sound.

    6 Dec 2010 Reply
  • TaggingMachine

    Untagged from "" at 2810 listeners. It will take a while for the change to show.

    1 Aug 2010 Reply
  • CTYK2

    wow ! изумительно!

    10 Jul 2010 Reply
  • justynu

    genialna muzyka, mam wrażenie, że każda następna piosenka jest lepsza od poprzedniej, o ile jest to możliwe.....

    26 Feb 2010 Reply
  • Biggey

    Condensed Light! Beautyfooooooooooooooooooooooool!

    14 Apr 2008 Reply
  • MariAnge

    The only tracks we can listen to here are those from the album Ascendent, shambu69.

    12 Dec 2007 Reply

Top Listeners