Human Condition

Release date
26 Jun 2007
Running length
13 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Megalodon 4:45 178
2 Brand New 3:25 136
3 Not Wastin' 3:28 48
4 The Wake Up 2:57 128
5 I am Free (feat. Randy Ponzio) 3:00 26
6 Natural High (feat. Aspire) 3:58 24
7 Behemoth 3:54 186
8 Revolution (feat. Erica Dee) 3:27 73
9 Why Can't I Sleep (feat. Aspire) 3:29 20
10 All Up to Me 3:09 128
11 Signs 3:59 133
12 Hornslide (feat. Jess Vaira) 5:31 24
13 All the Things You Do (feat. Ashleigh Ball) 2:33 74

About this album

Human Condition is the second release from Canadian band DNA6 (Alex Maher, MC Dosia, Mario Vaira) who create a sound that truly crosses genres between pop, funk, soul and hip-hop. On the strength of Human Condition, the band quickly established themselves as a band to watch for in the new music scene, with tracks featured on the film That One Night (Lion’s Gate) and the world-class mountain biking film, Seasons.

“Music, like life, is in a constant state of evolution. New people bring new influences, new ideas, new concepts to the table. Vancouver’s DNA6 is a case in point…

The music comes across as intelligent, imaginative, and highly inventive with sweet grooves, well-conceived melody lines, great rhymes, most of which are positive and upbeat in their orientation, and solid production values.” - Canadian Musician Magazine

“…I discovered this was a hip-hop group that found a way to mix up the sounds of rock, soul, funk, and jazz. I know…it sounds insane. But it’s a kind of controlled insanity and after listening to their second full-length album “Human Condition,” I was convinced of two things: Canada always seems to have some unique hip-hop going on (Swollen Members and early Buck 65) and DNA6 have knocked Jurassic 5 off their rap-for-people-who-don’t-like-rap pedestal.” - 52

Listening Trend

380listeners all time
6,072scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners