Loading player…

Cryptodira is a progressive death metal/post-metal band from Mount Sinai, NY. The band consists of Scott Acquavella (vocals, guitar), Shane Kennedy (bass, vocals), Mike Monaco (guitar, vocals), and Matthew Taibi (drums). They are unsigned and have released three EPs: The Four Quarters in 2012, Recursions in 2013, and An Unmarked Grave in 2014.

Cryptodira has shared the stage with a variety of bands including…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Fascinating genre mixes!
  • Soundcloud [url=https://soundcloud.com/cryptodira/descent]Descent[/url] & [url=https://soundcloud.com/cryptodira/an-unmarked-grave]An Unmarked Grave[/url]: Couple of sick tracks off their upcoming ep "An Unmarked Grave" out on January 4th by this multi-talented NY band! \m/
  • I really hope they will tour through Europe some day soon and do a performance in Vienna...
  • The Four Quarters is as good as many well known bands. congrats!
  • i like
  • [url=http://cryptodira.bandcamp.com/album/recursions]Recursions[/url]: Buy Now name your price on their bandcamp. \m/
  • Sounds like some harder kind of Tool which is a plus.
  • not bad
  • very good!!

API Calls