Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Cosmic Spell




Everyone’s tags

More tags


Cosmic Spell was a Finnish hard rock band formed around 2002 in the Pirkanmaa region by singer/songwriter Jarkko Ahola (currently with Teräsbetoni), drummer Heikki Ahonen (who would go on to co-found Laureate (FI) and now is with Reckless Love) and bassist Ville “Horppana” Terämä (b. Lehtinen) (Sentiment). Their music was heavily influenced by the work of Glenn Hughes and other 1970s hard rock artists.

Cosmic Spell’s first demo was recorded in 2003 and featured Timo “Tinke” Niemistö (currently with Villieläin) on guitar. The following recording sessions took place around 2006 and yielded two more completed songs.

The band is currently on hiatus as the members are busy with their other projects and different careers, yet Ahonen and Niemistö occasionally appear playing with Jarkko Ahola at his solo club gigs.

The band’s official site features their complete demos available for free download, along with live tracks and draft versions:

Cosmic Spell - it’s Rock for Real

Listening Trend

69listeners all time
1,441scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile