Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Cord were a four-piece band from Norfolk, UK. The band members were:
* James Leeds - Vocals and Guitar
* Phil Davison - Drums
* Mike Jackson - Guitar
* Andrew Walsh - Bass

Their debut album “Other Peoples Lives (Are Not As Perfect As They Seem)” was released 2nd October 2006 in the UK.
Listen to classic rock tracks Eyes and Go Either Way, plus the epic Already Lost.

If you loved Cord, most of the band members are now part of Tin Man.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

13,833listeners all time
70,096scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • fav1985

    i loved the free demos they had up on their website - but the album was massively overproduced and didn't really do the band justice. they were terrific live as well

    14 Dec 2011 Reply
  • Pearson89

    "Other peoples lives" is a quality album. Doing Norfolk proud

    28 Oct 2010 Reply
  • B-Fay

    How are they on tour if they broke up a long time ago?

    7 Aug 2009 Reply
  • treborforever

    Buy it then.

    25 Feb 2009 Reply
  • dale2412

    they are great! i was wondering if anyone has "other peoples lives" cause i wanted to download it but cant find it...

    26 Sep 2008 Reply
  • mindfreak17


    14 Jul 2008 Reply
  • Nihal-Nour

    If somebody can share "Winter", it would be perfect.

    23 May 2008 Reply
  • LSky

    died too young :[

    14 Nov 2007 Reply
  • EnginKorkmaz

    an awsome band from california. had the chance to design their last album (songs for your season) cover. hope you guys like it too... ;)

    28 Sep 2007 Reply
  • marcknight

    supporting these guys on the 29th :]

    1 Oct 2006 Reply
  • Mr_Mart

    You might want to rectify the whole Cord, C/O/R/D situation, it gets you less hits on here... Sorry if I'm patronising you, its for the best though

    27 Sep 2006 Reply

Top Listeners