Loading player…

Name derived from the letters of the name of Collin Walcott (tabla, sitar), Don Cherry (tpt, p, hunter's guitar), and Naná Vasconcelos (per). Multi-ethnic improvisational music, mostly stemming from Walcott's interest in Eastern Indian rhythms and Vasconcelos's Brazilian heritage. Cherry's experience with folk music of Scandinavia, Morocco, and Africa makes for a unique, major-league fusion.

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • love it! this is very special
  • !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Remarkable stuff.
  • absolute magic
  • i downloaded them all
  • "Gentlemen, we have achieved fusion." Hell, yeah.
  • so damn good
  • major-league fusion.
  • this got a reissue in a box set by ecm
  • Gentlemen, we have achieved fusion.

API Calls