Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


(1991 – present)

Cocobat are a Japanese hardcore metal band. The band formed in 1991 with four members: bassist Take-Shit, vocalist Ryuji, guitarist Suzuki Shinichi, and drummer Matsuzaki. Their first album, Cocobat Crunch, was released in April 1992 by the indie label Sinkie. In August, the band released a second album, titled Struggle of Aphrodite and began a tour of Japan with a number of other bands.

In 1993, Cocobat switched to Toy’s Factory and rereleased its original album under this label. Subsequently, the band underwent a series of changes in its line-up. Of the four original members, two left in December 1993, leaving only Take-Shit and Ryuji. 1994 saw the arrival of two new members–Tomoda (guitar) and Murochin (drums)–and the departure of Ryuji following the release of Foot Prints in the Sky. After releasing a fourth album, Posi-Traction, the band dispersed in 1995, leaving Take-Shit as the only remaining member. Cocobat reformed in December 1996 with the addition of three new members–Hideki (vocals), Kame (drums), and Koji (guitar)–and released a fifth album titled Return of Grasshopper. Since then, the band has released seven more CD albums and one DVD.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,996listeners all time
65,050scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners