Christina Aguilera

RCA Records Label
Release date
24 Aug 1999
Running length
22 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Genie in a Bottle 3:36 495,570
2 What a Girl Wants 3:35 247,229
3 I Turn to You 4:35 150,528
4 So Emotional 4:00 47,127
5 Come on Over (All I Want Is You) 3:24 97,104
6 Reflection 3:33 102,488
7 Love for All Seasons 1:45 40,874
8 Somebody's Somebody 5:03 38,065
9 When You Put Your Hands on Me 3:35 40,848
10 Blessed 3:06 42,609
11 Love Will Find a Way 3:56 38,922
12 Obvious 3:58 36,116
13 What a Girl Wants (D.U.I. remix) 3:56 598
What A Girl Wants - Eddie Arroyo Dance Radio Edit 0:00 819
Genie In A Bottle - Flavio vs. Mad Boris Mix 0:00 903
Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You) - Radio Version 0:00 19,819
1 Genie in a Bottle (Flavio vs. Mad Boris mix) 6:30 5,878
2 What a Girl Wants (Eddie Arroyo dance radio edit) 4:04 5,368
3 I Turn to You (Thunderpuss remix) 4:21 5,796
4 Genio Atrapado (Re-Mix) 4:38 1,231
5 Don't Make Me Love You 3:39 7,473
6 Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You) (Radio Version) 3:23 7,816

About this album

Christina Aguilera is the self-titled debut album by Christina Aguilera. It was released on August 24, 1999 in the U.S. by RCA. The album became a worldwide commercial success, making Aguilera a worldwide star overnight with her breakthrough hit single “Genie in a Bottle”, as well as the later singles “What a Girl Wants”, “I Turn to You”, and “Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You)”. “Genie in a Bottle” peaked at number one on Billboard Hot 100, making it one of the most successful airplay-only singles in history. “Genie in a Bottle” stayed number one for five weeks due to strong airplay and Physical CD sales, leading Aguilera’s debut record to worldwide success. Aguilera garnered three number ones in the U.S. and three Top 10 hits in the U.K. It also featured the song she recorded a year earlier for the Mulan soundtrack, “Reflection”. Her debut album helped her receive three Grammy nominations, two of which were for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance: “Genie in a Bottle” in 2000 and “What a Girl Wants” in 2001. This album also led to a nomination for Best New Artist in 2000, which she won by beating Britney Spears, Macy Gray, Kid Rock, and Susan Tedeschi. The album has sold over 9 million copies in the United States alone.

Other releases

Listening Trend

572,847listeners all time
4,986,171scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.