Back to Basics

RCA Records Label
Running length
34 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Christina Aguilera - Intro (Back to Basics) 1:47 89,262
1 Christina Aguilera - Makes Me Wanna Pray 4:10 94,964
2 Christina Aguilera featuring Steve Winwood - Makes Me Wanna Pray 4:10 5,267
2 Christina Aguilera - Thank You (Dedication To Fans. 4:59 5,192
3 Christina Aguilera - Back in the Day 4:13 111,184
3 Christina Aguilera - F.U.S.S. 2:21 67,707
4 Christina Aguilera - Ain't No Other Man 3:48 461,373
5 Christina Aguilera - Understand 3:45 112,829
6 Christina Aguilera - Slow Down Baby 3:27 119,578
7 Christina Aguilera - Oh Mother 3:44 157,679
8 Christina Aguilera - F.U.S.S. (Interlude) 2:21 26,332
9 Christina Aguilera - On Our Way 3:36 91,111
10 Christina Aguilera - Without You 3:56 96,694
11 Christina Aguilera - Still Dirrty 3:46 114,182
12 Christina Aguilera - Here to Stay 3:18 90,599
13 Christina Aguilera - Thank You (Dedication to Fans...) 4:59 65,469
14 Christina Aguilera - Enter the Circus 1:42 82,128
15 Christina Aguilera - Welcome 2:42 88,728
16 Christina Aguilera - Candyman 3:12 455,315
17 Christina Aguilera - Nasty Naughty Boy 4:45 94,922
18 Christina Aguilera - I Got Trouble 3:42 95,947
19 Christina Aguilera - Hurt 4:01 481,440
20 Christina Aguilera - Mercy on Me 4:32 93,442
21 Christina Aguilera - Save Me from Myself 3:13 139,417
22 Christina Aguilera - The Right Man 3:51 84,346

About this album

Back to Basics is the third full-length English studio album by American singer Christina Aguilera. The 2-CD album was released on August 15, 2006 in the United States and Canada.

It features what Aguilera describes as “a throwback to the 20s, 30s, and 40s-style jazz, blues, and feel-good soul music, but with a modern twist.” The album has yielded three commercial worldwide singles: “Ain’t No Other Man”, “Hurt” and “Candyman”. Aguilera had two nominations for the Grammy Awards in the categories “Best Pop Vocal Album”, “Best Female Pop Vocal Performance” (for “Candyman”) and won the category of “Best Female Pop Vocal Performance” (for “Ain’t No Other Man”) in 2007.

When Aguilera started working on Back to Basics, she was not just inspired by the sounds of the 1920s, ’30s and ’40s, but by the look of the era as well. When she began shooting for the artwork of the album, she cited Marlene Dietrich, Marilyn Monroe, Carole Lombard, Judy Garland, Greta Garbo, Veronica Lake, among others as her inspirations.

Aguilera handpicked German photographer Ellen von Unwerth, who has captured Janet Jackson and Penelope Cruz, for the photo sessions. They spent three days beginning at a historic hotel called the Hollywood Dell.

Aguilera spent most of the first day in a bed, peering through the iron bars of a headboard, a shot inspired by a famous Marilyn Monroe picture. The Back to Basics cover shot, a sensual image that features her dressed in white and lounging on a bed, was taken during the same session.

Other releases

Listening Trend

853,653listeners all time
24,123,077scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.