Release date
10 Jan 2012
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Illuminaudio 1:45 21,094
2 Caves 3:39 32,134
3 Love Is a Cat From Hell 4:16 23,292
4 Modern Wolf Hair 3:49 21,634
5 Notes In Constellations 4:21 26,962
6 Scaremonger 4:08 18,534
7 His Story Repeats Itself 3:52 18,452
8 Let Us Burn One 3:56 17,757
9 Hey Zeus! the Dungeon 4:24 15,704
10 Stratovolcano Mouth 4:21 17,751
11 Those Who Slay Together, Stay Together 5:04 17,166
12 Closed Eyes Still Look Forward 3:28 15,521

About this album

Illuminaudio is the third studio album by American post-hardcore band Chiodos. It is expected to be released on October 5, 2010 through Equal Vision Records. Illuminaudio is the first studio album from the band with their new lead singer Brandon Bolmer, formerly of Yesterdays Rising, after the departure of Craig Owens. This is also the first album with new drummer Tanner Wayne, formerly of Underminded, after Derrick Frost was let go by the band.

Track listing

1. “Illuminaudio” 1:45
2. “Caves” 3:39

3. “Love Is a Cat from Hell” 4:16
4. “Modern Wolf Hair” 3:49
5. “Notes in Constellations” 4:21
6. “Scaremonger” 4:08
7. “His Story Repeats Itself” 3:53
8. “Let Us Burn One” 3:57
9. “Hey Zeus! The Dungeon” 4:24
10. “Stratovolcano Mouth” 4:21
11. “Those Who Slay Together, Stay Together” 5:04
12. “Closed Eyes Still Look Forward” 3:28


Bradley Bell – keyboard
Brandon Bolmer – lead vocals
Matt Goddard – bass guitar
Jason Hale – lead guitar
Pat McManaman – rhythm guitar
Tanner Wayne – drums, percussion

Guest musicians

Vic Fuentes – vocals on “Love Is a Cat from Hell”


Machine – Production, mastering and mixing

Other releases

Listening Trend

44,842listeners all time
1,747,129scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • SureIAmDead

    After hearing this album, I wish Craig just would've sticked togheter with D.R.U.G.S. and Brandon would've stayed with Chiodos. I'd love to hear another Chiodos album with this sound. Just freaking awesome.

    14 Mar 12:42pm Reply
  • Kohaigun

    Brandon and Tanner really brought something to this album, I'm missing them.

    3 May 2014 Reply
  • Jekkt94

    The same here! The release year of the Album was 2010 not 2012!!!

    21 Feb 2014 Reply
  • WolfgangBlaidd

    not better than bone pallace ballet. a bit generic/chug-chug/ultraloud powechords. the voice is very good anyway. waiting to see what theyve done with craig back again

    1 Feb 2014 Reply
  • sunjay140

    I like this album, but it's not Chiodos. It sounds like a completely different band, and I like that. [2] Very unique in it's own way. It's their heaviest album and those breakdowns *_*

    6 Jun 2013 Reply
  • kateyzee

    I like this album, but it's not Chiodos. It sounds like a completely different band, and I like that.

    11 Mar 2013 Reply
  • unkindxoctopus

    Who the hell needs Craig? This is amazing.

    22 Nov 2012 Reply
  • sunjay140

    Album proves that Craig was holding them back [3]

    1 Nov 2012 Reply
  • The_SMS

    The only bad thing about this album is that it's another terribly wounded victim of the loudness war. x(

    9 Oct 2012 Reply
  • porrcorn

    their best

    29 Aug 2012 Reply
  • AddictedToHer

    Album proves that Craig was holding them back [2]

    30 Jul 2012 Reply
  • Lovestus

    i love this album real awesome work

    16 Mar 2012 Reply
  • Adriano_Heca

    For so long you've held it in, Everyday you're getting closer, Explode into the air, Explode into the air !!!

    27 Feb 2012 Reply
  • NickInChaos

    Grown to appreciate this album surprisingly

    22 Feb 2012 Reply
  • OnceMoreBob

    Album proves that Craig was holding them back

    10 Apr 2011 Reply
  • iPowers

    Man everyone thought this band would end up being hated like EScape the fate (sadly), but with Brandon they proved that wrong. haha. Such an epic album!!

    6 Feb 2011 Reply
  • MKOHLER2008

    Just listening to this for the first time now. Much better already. Brandon doesn't sound like nails on a chalkboard which is an immediate plus.

    29 Jan 2011 Reply
  • ArronDempers

    this shits on the other albums

    15 Dec 2010 Reply
  • OnceMoreBob

    Album is still amazing two months later.

    13 Dec 2010 Reply
  • deathofhamlet

    AWESOME! Brandon Bolmer rock! as good as Craig Owens!

    20 Nov 2010 Reply
  • All 35 shouts

Top Listeners