Loading player…

Since 2003, Chico Mann has been recording freshly vintage dancefloor hits, displaying the crossover between Afrobeat and electronics and becoming a worldwide underground sensation. Chico Mann consists of Marcos "Marquitos" Garcia (beats, guitar, keys, and vocals) with live support by musical cohorts Jeremy Wilms (bass, keys, vocals) and Wilder Schwartz (keys, electronic drums, vocals) of the NYC-based band Chin Chin, Mayteana Morales (vocals, percussion) and Vinia Mojica (vocals).

The debut album, Manifest Tone Vol. 1, was created by Marquitos Garcia… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Good very good ! Afro-disco-sound
  • Get to really familiar with Chico Mann in this video interview with live festival footage. Dope! http://austinvida.com/music-film/2011/watch-chico-mann-interview-presented-by-blastro-and-austin-vida/
  • does anyone know of a way to get manifest tone on vinyl?
  • unstoppable
  • Check out the music video for his new music video for "Illusion deTi" http://www.austinvida.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=474:music-video-chico-mann-illusion&Itemid=10
  • I Just talked to Marcos... Hes a real cool dude
  • Good album review on his "Analog Drift" album: http://austinvida.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=194:album-review-analog-drift-muy-esniqui-by-chico-mann&catid=21:reviews&Itemid=7
  • afrotronicbeat!
  • Sweet stuff mate!

API Calls