Loading player…

Large artwork

Into the Pandemonium is the 1987 album by avant-garde metal band Celtic Frost. The album is more varied than many of Celtic Frost's past LPs, with unlikely covers (Wall of Voodoo's "Mexican Radio"), emotionally charged love songs and the band's signature industrial-influenced rhythmic songs of demons and destruction.

The track "Rex Irae" is the opening part of Celtic Frost's requiem, the third, concluding part of which, "Winter (Requiem, Chapter Three: Finale)" can be heard on 2006's Monotheist. The second… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • @beli3ver, Into the Pandemonium>To Mega Therion=Cold Lake=Vanity/Nemesis=Morbid Tales=Emperors Return
  • Highly innovative and original. [3]
  • This album reminds me of Swans' Soundtracks for the Blind, except that one is much much better.
  • Those vocals are terrible and annoyingly produced. There's some really annoying music on here too, especially those "mix" songs.
  • You can hear hints of the foreshadowing glam sound that was fully embraced in the next album.
  • @hibick IMO To Mega Therion > Into The Pandemonium > Monotheist > Morbid Tales > Vanity/Nemesis > Cold Lake
  • This is a really good album if you skip a couple of tracks.
  • Into The Pandemonium > To Mega Therion > Morbid Tales > Cold Lake
  • This album sucks but it have few amazing songs
  • It's not like "To Mega Therion", it's different. Not my favorite but some songs are good.

API Calls