Release date
15 Sep 2011
Running length
8 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Hope 3:31 6
2 Waiting 3:31 4
3 Roulette 3:47 4
4 Little Liar 2:59 3
5 Over Sooner 4:20 2
6 Embracing Animosity 3:01 3
7 Safety Net 3:30 2
8 Omg 3:44 2

About this album

“Wavelengths” is the first album released by Caydence since they formed in April 2010 in Nashville, TN. Guitarist/vocalist Nick Martinez, Keys/vocalist Jeremy Grondahl, bassist TJ Carlson, and drummer Chris America teamed up with producer Ken Coomer (former member of Wilco, produced with Paramore) to create Wavelengths in the summer of 2011 at Sixteen Ton Studios and Creative Workshop Studios in Nashville.

The album is a combination of individual and collaborative efforts within the band. This becomes apparent with the contrast and compliment of tracks featuring Grondahl as the lead vocals compared to the others featuring Martinez’ higher vocal range.

The album title was chosen to describe the variety of songs on the record as a collective whole. From the modern rock sound and dark lyrics of “Hope’ to the lighter, more uplifting and inspirational tone of ‘Waiting’, each song definitely possesses its own “color”, or in other words, “wavelength”. As a compilation of works, “Wavelengths” covers an entire spectrum of up-and-coming pop-rock tunes.

Listening Trend

12listeners all time
47scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 47
  • 12
Not many people have scrobbled Wavelengths recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.