An Index of Birds

Silber Records
Release date
16 Feb 2010
Running length
13 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Alfred M 1:31 1,441
2 Building Bridges 4:54 1,283
3 Hourglass 4:07 1,300
4 Small Lights 3:07 1,131
5 The Likeness is Undeniable 4:44 1,130
6 Sidereal 5:09 1,268
7 Santander 4:15 1,451
8 Descension 11:11 1,123
9 Prettier At Night 4:49 918
10 Bank of England 5:52 542
11 Back to Nature 5:57 488
12 Who Killed the Clerk? 5:27 535
13 The Late Alfred M 5:27 545

About this album

Released February 16th, 2010 on Silber Records.


alfred m
building bridges
small lights
the likeness is undeniable
prettier at night
the bank of england
back to nature
who killed the clerk?
the late alfred m


Kyle Monday: guitars, vocals, bass, keyboards
Ray Welter: guitars, keyboards
Sacha Galvagna: bass, keyboards, piano, melodica, harmonium, percussion, vocals
Raj Ojha: drums and programming

Gabriel Coan: drums and programming
Lorealle Bishop: vocals
Alexander Kort: cello

All songs written by Carta. Who Killed the Clerk? written with Jason Perez. Lyrics on Building Bridges and Descension by Kyle Monday. Lyrics on Back to Nature and The Late Alfred M by Sacha Galvagna.

Recorded and mixed by Carta, Eli Crews, Sean Coleman, and Jared Matt Greenberg at home and at New, Improved Recording and Studio 3431 in Oakland, California in 2007 and 2008.

Other releases

Listening Trend

3,088listeners all time
24,356scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners