Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Tomb of the Mutilated is third album by American band Cannibal Corpse. It was released in 1992 through Metal Blade Records and is the last album featuring founding guitarist Bob Rusay. The album was banned in Germany until June 2006, due to the cover art featuring one corpse performing cunnilingus on another. The censored version features a further corpse presumably watching the act (not shown) in adoration.

Chris Barnes' vocals on Tomb of The Mutilated are exceptionally guttural… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Cris Barnes was the best!!
  • Best album cover ever.
  • fuckin perfect
  • Chris at his best?
  • Classic death metal release. Not my favourite from the Barnes era though.
  • everything is banned in germany cause germany is dumb.
  • >banned in germany literally every cc album ever
  • Killer album, was my favorite on puberty days, and still a highlight in my collection.
  • Killer record! The best album of 1992! :)

API Calls