Tago Mago

Mute Records
Release date
1 Aug 2005
Running length
7 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Paperhouse (2004 Digital Remaster) 7:28 439
2 Mushroom (2004 Digital Remaster) 4:25 550
3 Oh Yeah (2004 Digital Remaster) 7:24 415
4 Halleluwah (2004 Digital Remaster) 5:37 493
5 Aumgn (2004 Digital Remaster) 7:15 335
6 Peking O (2004 Digital Remaster) 11:35 199
7 Bring Me Coffee Or Tea (2004 Digital Remaster) 6:44 204

About this album

Tago Mago is the second studio album by the German experimental rock band Can, and was originally released as a double LP in 1971 by United Artists. It was the band’s first studio album to feature Kenji “Damo” Suzuki after their previous vocalist, Malcolm Mooney, quit the band in 1970 due to a nervous breakdown. The album was remastered and released as a SACD in September 2004, and included commentary from former Melody Maker journalist David Stubbs and Bobby Gillespie of Primal Scream.

Tago Mago has been described as Can’s most extreme record in terms of sound and structure. The album has received much critical acclaim since its release and has been cited as an influence by various artists. There have been attempts by several artists to play cover versions of songs from Tago Mago. Remix versions of several tracks by various artists are included on the album Sacrilege.

Other releases

Listening Trend

115,628listeners all time
1,640,307scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • Gaffes


    1 Sep 4:41pm Reply
  • Iwaschuk

    That hit the spot!

    25 Jul 7:38am Reply
  • fank19

    I can't get into Aumgn. The rest is flawless though.

    14 May 11:06am Reply
  • jpzitoleopold

    the second disc is 2deep4me. The first is awesome mushroomhead oh yeah paperhouse [2]

    1 Apr 7:42pm Reply
  • Rezzo64

    Still love this as much as that other time that I said I did

    17 Mar 8:39am Reply
  • SatanicWalnut

    Jesus this shit is fucking mind blowing

    30 Jan 10:03am Reply
  • Spoike

    I think this is the truest example of psychedelia that I've found

    26 Jan 10:27pm Reply
  • birdturd93

    Listened to this while reading Gravity's Rainbow during study hall. learned more that period then anytime in grade school.

    15 Jan 7:01pm Reply
  • Pavski188

    jaki liebezeit is god and this is one of the greatest albums of all time.

    13 Jan 6:07pm Reply
  • WS9167

    lot of music is better than The Beatsels [2]

    7 Jan 3:20pm Reply
  • mysmileisstuck

    Wondermoose - lot of music is better than The Beatsels

    10 Nov 2013 Reply
  • JakeR3000

    I used to eat oranges to this

    19 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Wondermoose

    Better than the Beatles....

    9 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Doppz

    Daniel_Sullivan it's a bootleg, i have the same one. There's noticeable artifacts on the printing of the sleeve. Shame, Tago Mago will always be one of my favorites.

    7 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Massive_Anus

    perfect on ketamine

    22 Jul 2013 Reply
  • jussi_m

    Listened to this for the first time when I was 12 or 13 years old.. Love ever since

    20 May 2013 Reply
  • Rezzo64

    O shit this is really good guise

    11 May 2013 Reply
  • Chris-Saren

    you should taperecord evry kid who's listening to Tago Mago for the first time. My face have been acting wierd the last hour bcuz of this album. speachless...

    10 Apr 2013 Reply
  • Ulise-ses

    7 Apr 2013 Reply
  • Nakkinak

    the second disc is 2deep4me. The first is awesome mushroomhead oh yeah paperhouse

    26 Feb 2013 Reply
  • All 164 shouts

Top Listeners