Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Butterglory was a lo-fi, indie-rock duo from Lawrence, KS, via California. Matt Suggs and Debby Vander Wall released their debut full-length Crumble in 1994, followed by the singles collection Downed. Bassist Stephen Naron came on-board as a full-time member in advance of 1996's Are You Building a Temple in Heaven? The three-song EP She's Got the Akshun was released the same year. The LP Rat Tat Tat followed in 1997.

Matt Suggs now rides with White Whale.

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • звуковая молодежь всегда приятна
  • Pavement + Sonic Youth + Yo La Tengo?
  • love these jayms
  • Go to Amazon. You can find them there.
  • I wish there was an easier way to get at these releases.
  • I'm from Poland and I love this band:D
  • if anyone has a rip of "crumble" they could send to me, i'd really, really appreciate it. thanks!
  • Mike, you can use ScRYMble.
  • Mike, you unbelievably lucky bastard.
  • as far as collections of early singles go I would say that Downed is better than Tossing Seeds and Westing.

API Calls