Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Perfect from Now On is the third full-length album released by Built to Spill, and the band's first major label (Warner Bros.) release. The line-up for the album was singer/guitarist Doug Martsch, bassist Brett Nelson, and drummer Scott Plouf. It was recorded at the Avast! Recording Company in Seattle, Washington by Phil Ek. Stylistically, the album was marked by its experimentation with longer song structures, philosophical lyrics, and the incorporation of cello.

The album was essentially recorded three times… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • fuckin rock music
  • Fantastic album.
  • thumbs down
  • Gotta be honest, I severely underestimated how good this album was going to be. Fantastic release
  • it could flow forever
  • I've always liked Built to Spill, but I had no idea they were this brilliant... Holy shit.
  • Hats off to Built To Spill for a praiseworthy masterpiece.
  • I wish all albums flowed from beginning to end as well as this one
  • Cannot actually describe my love for this album. Easily up there with the best ever. POWERFUL
  • Perfection

API Calls