Tyranny Of Souls

Release date
8 Aug 2013
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Mars Within 1:30 4,483
2 Abduction 3:51 53,735
3 Soul Intruders 3:53 38,512
4 Kill Devil Hill 5:08 32,465
5 Navigate the Seas of the Sun 5:52 46,839
6 River of No Return 5:13 32,814
7 Power of the Sun 3:30 33,792
8 Devil On a Hog 4:01 32,330
9 Believel 4:50 2,993
10 Tyranny of Souls 5:48 8,633

About this album

Tyranny of Souls is a heavy metal album released by Iron Maiden vocalist Bruce Dickinson on 23 May 2005. The cover art is a work by renaissance artist Hans Memling. It is Bruce’s first solo album since rejoining Maiden in 1999 and his most recent studio album as a solo artist. The songwriting on the album was split between Roy Z and Dickinson. During composition, Roy sent recordings of riffs to Dickinson, who was on tour with Iron Maiden. Dickinson subsequently wrote lyrics and melodies. Roy also served as the album’s producer and played all guitar parts as well as some supplemental bass guitar and piano parts. Drummer David Moreno featured a double bass for the album, notably using it for a blast beat in “Abduction” and for the opening of “Soul Intruders.”

Other releases

Listening Trend

109,262listeners all time
1,323,970scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners