Loading player…

Brokeback 2011 consists of Pete Croke, Jim Elkington, Chris Hansen, and Douglas McCombs. They've spent the past winter and spring working on a new batch of songs. This fall they'll be playing the first Brokeback shows since 2008. More later...

Brokeback is the name of Tortoise bassist Douglas McCombs' side project. In 1999, he released the project's first recording, Field Recordings From the Cook County Water Table,…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Great drone.
  • New record is something between Earth and Tortoise, but also fine ^_^
  • http://www.rocksucker.co.uk/2013/01/interview-douglas-mccombs-tortoise.html?spref=tw
  • [url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5t_pWNA6gF0]A taste of what's to come[/url]. The new sound is definitely more rock-like, but I love it!!!
  • also: http://articles.chicagotribune.com/2011-12-15/entertainment/ct-ott-1216-brokeback-local-sounds-20111215_1_brokeback-noel-kupersmith-rock-band
  • @messo: good news http://www.thrilljockey.com/thrill/Brokeback/
  • Mountain
  • Check out Doug's new [url=http://www.last.fm/music/David+Daniell+and+Douglas+McCombs]duo project[/url] with David Daniell. You can stream the album in full at [url=http://www.thrilljockey.com/catalog/index.html?id=104004]thrilljockey.com[/url]. Btw, I recently read a Tortoise interview where Doug stated that Brokeback will eventually make another album, so there's hope yet :)
  • Name's Winston, Friends call me James Lim
  • Really Really good

API Calls