Loading player…

Brian Culbertson (born January 12, 1973) is a musician and instrumentalist from Decatur, Illinois, United States. Son of jazz band director and trumpeter Jim Culbertson, Brian's instruments include the keyboard and trombone.

Heavily influenced by funk, much of Culbertson's material is funk-based instrumental, but in recent years has called upon vocalists such as Trey Lorenz, Kenny Lattimore, Will Downing, Faith Evans, and Avant, to add to his pieces.

Culbertson has released twelve albums so far. The first three… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Secret affair, sensuality to arcydzieła klimatu. Zapraszam na blog http://smoothjazzowo.blogspot.com/
  • I love you,forever is the soul of my guardian, welcome to communicate with each other。https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009791021346
  • "Live from the inside" is fantastic! Probably one of the best live performances I've ever heard of.
  • very calm and nice - album dreams 2012
  • Hookin' Up live version damn!
  • Super smooooth
  • On the album DREAMS, Brian Culbertson spotlights R&B voices Noel Gourdin, Vivian Green, and Stokley Williams of Mint Condition, all of whom provide a few vocals throughout. When you press play on this cd, you’re immediately required to stop what you’re doing on Earth, and transport to Brian Culbertson’s world. And – that’s the way it should be. Having produced or performed on over 25 #1 records, you’d expect nothing less.
  • "Dreams" is great album. cool.
  • Один из лучших джаз-композиторов современности
  • My new favorite person. Love all his music.

API Calls