Loading player…

Brassy formed in 1994 and were based in Manchester, England. Their line-up comprised Muffin Spencer (from New Hampshire, USA, the kid sister of Jon Spencer of Jon Spencer Blues Explosion) on vocals/guitar, Jonny Barrington (a.k.a. DJ Swett) on drums/samples/scratching, Stefan Gordon on guitar and Karen Frost on bass.

The band released two albums, Got It Made (released in 2000) and Gettin' Wise (released in 2003). Their early singles were released on the Costermonger imprint and… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Those Spencer's sure are something Special.
  • I bought Gettin' Wise for just 1 euro second hand and hell I don't know why someone would want to give away such funky music!
  • Very rare music.
  • she's the little sister of jon spencer (blues explosion)!
  • Dude, I swear I heard a Brassy song on an Applebees commercial.
  • you're my no. 1
  • this is...different
  • I'm going to name my cat Muffin Spencer :-)

API Calls