Book of Reflections

Lion Music
Release date
26 Aug 2005
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Phoenix 3:50 367
2 Guardian Of Time 5:19 468
3 Going Through The Motions 4:09 308
4 Tearing Down 4:40 353
5 Slippin' Away 7:37 249
6 Only One Truth 4:17 290
7 Child Of The Rainbow 5:01 312
8 You're Not Alone 5:14 254
9 Book Of Reflections 3:20 336
10 Let It Go 4:20 280
11 Blood From A Stone 3:25 119

About this album

Book of Reflections - Book of Reflections (2004)

Review by Joe Viglione

The self-titled Book of Reflections is highly refined metal, completely written by prolific guitarist/keyboardist/bassist Lars Eric Mattsson with lyricist Connie Welen helping out on three of the 11 tracks. Recorded between April and December 2003 in Finland, Germany, Sweden, and the U.S. , the music has a clarity that can become dizzying for those not obsessed with the genre, the final track, “Blood from a Stone,” displaying the same intensity as “Going Through the Motions,” though “Motions” has some dynamic movements to break up the headbanging. This is not your familiar sludge rock gone speed metal. These fellows take it to another artistic level — pristine production you’re more likely to find on a recording from vintage Yes wrapping up cool titles like “Guardian of Time” in fast-paced progressive rocket riffs. Methodical and eerie, the group flirts with Iron Maiden and Scorpions ideas, but veers off in its own direction. The album is basically Mattsson’s baby with lead vocals from four different singers — Andy Engberg (of Section A and formerly of Lion’s Share), Winterlong’s Mikael Holm, ex-Dreamscape member Hubi Meisel, and Torgny Stjärnfelt of Condition Red.

Other releases

Listening Trend

885listeners all time
7,352scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners