Oceans of Fantasy

Release date
30 Mar 2007
Running length
19 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Boney M. - Let It All Be Music 5:10 3,320
2 Boney M. - Gotta Go Home 5:06 55,122
3 Boney M. - Bye Bye Bluebird 4:49 3,078
4 Boney M. - Bahama Mama 3:17 19,933
5 Boney M. - Hold On! I'm Comin' 3:37 51
5 Boney M. feat. Precious Wilson - Hold On I'm Coming 3:36 473
6 Boney M. - Two of Us 3:09 2,634
7 Boney M. - Ribbons of Blue 4:07 6,323
8 Boney M. - Oceans of Fantasy 3:18 4,061
9 Boney M. - El Lute 3:59 27,483
10 Boney M. - No More Chain Gang 5:23 1,870
10 Boney M. - No More Chain Again 5:20 18
11 Boney M. - I'm Born Again 3:56 7,150
12 Boney M. - No Time to Lose 2:55 1,617
13 Boney M. - Calendar Song (January, February, March...) 2:39 1,688
13 Boney M. - Calendar Song 3:24 916
14 Boney M. - I See a Boat on the River (7" Version) 4:32 263
14 Boney M. - I See a Boat on the River 6:06 8,184
15 Boney M. - My Friend Jack 8:26 4,087

About this album

Oceans of Fantasy is the fourth studio album by Boney M. Released in September 1979, Oceans Of Fantasy became the second Boney M. album to top the UK charts and features hits “El Lute / Gotta Go Home” and “I’m Born Again / Bahama Mama”.
The album had been preceded in the spring of 1979 by the single “Hooray! Hooray! It’s a Holi-Holiday” (based on American folksong Polly Wolly Doodle), one of the band’s biggest hits. This was not included on Oceans of Fantasy but the B-side, “Ribbons of Blue” was, albeit in a heavily edited form. The original length of the track is 4:02 and songs like “Gotta Go Home” and “Bahama Mama” were also longer on 7” than on the actual album. As with the group’s previous album, Nightflight to Venus, the original Hansa Records pressings of the album also included a range of different edits of certain tracks.
Several pressings also contained the wrong running order on cover and labels, incorrectly listing “El Lute” as the opening track on side two, followed by “No More Chain Gang” and “Oceans of Fantasy” - a very early and scarce pressing actually has this running order on vinyl. The same pressing also features “Let It All Be Music” and “Gotta Go Home” segued into a medley.
Oceans of Fantasy also features a guest appearance by Eruption (band)’s lead singer Precious Wilson on “Let It All Be Music” as well as on the cover of Sam & Dave’s “Hold On I’m Coming”, which was also issued as Wilson’s first solo single. The Argentinian pressing omitted “El Lute” in favour of “Hooray! Hooray! It’s a Holi-Holiday”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • fredyo9


    19 Nov 2011 Reply
  • pogopatterson

    Yeah, I had a similiar experience, the only album of my parents worth playing, among their collection of Country and Western stuff.

    19 Jun 2010 Reply
  • chanti72

    Brilliant! :D The ultimate trip down memory lane hehehe Man, I played this tape soooo many times when I was a kid (it was my parents')...

    20 Nov 2006 Reply

Top Listeners