These Days

Island Records
Release date
9 Feb 1999
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Hey God 6:11 36,734
2 Something For The Pain 4:48 53,596
3 This Ain't A Love Song 5:06 84,773
4 These Days 6:28 75,533
5 Lie To Me 5:34 39,483
6 Damned 4:34 26,129
7 My Guitar Lies Bleeding In My Arms 5:42 23,568
8 (It's Hard) Letting You Go 5:52 21,054
9 Hearts Breaking Even 5:07 28,426
10 Something To Believe In 5:26 36,127
11 If That's What It Takes 5:17 21,256
12 Diamond Ring 3:46 32,339

About this album

These Days is Bon Jovi’s sixth studio album, and was released on June 27, 1995. This was the first album Bon Jovi released after the leaving of bassist Alec John Such. Hugh McDonald unofficially replaced Such as bassist. The album produced by Peter Collins, was an overall darker album in contrast to the band’s usual brand of feel good, inspiring rock songs and love ballads. In the UK, the album was particularly notable for producing four Top 10 hit singles. The high sales of the album in Europe warranted a re-issue of the album under the name of “These Days Special Edition” a year after its original release.

Other releases

Listening Trend

129,995listeners all time
1,759,332scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • FrairPianetto

    En lo personal el album mas profundo de la historia <3 In my opinion the deepest album ever made. Thank you all Bon Jovi Jon, Richie, David, Tico.

    19 Jun 7:53pm Reply
  • Charlyrockstar1

    ★★★★★ the best album of Bon Jovi ★★★★ of honor for Full work ★★★ of honor for the B-sides 1000% satisfied

    17 Feb 8:55pm Reply
  • coenhorsman

    The best album of Bon Jovi [2]

    24 Nov 2013 Reply
  • arthurabatti

    Their best album!

    1 Mar 2013 Reply
  • Lufenuara

    The best album of Bon Jovi

    19 Nov 2011 Reply
  • diversitymusic

    The best album!

    12 Aug 2011 Reply
  • yitzhakbarros


    31 Mar 2011 Reply
  • KCarao

    "This Ain't a Love Song" is such a good ballad, but "Lie to Me" and "Hearts Breaking Even" are just awesome!! "Hey God" and the title-track kick some asses too! =P

    25 Mar 2011 Reply
  • nikkirocker

    The best album!!!!!

    9 Jan 2011 Reply
  • jafara

    I love every song on this album , but My Guitar Lies Bleeding In My Arms is something special for me

    8 Jan 2011 Reply
  • jafara

    I was 6 when i first time listened to this album , now i'm 19 and it's still one of my fave albums !

    8 Jan 2011 Reply
  • viva__hate

    hearts breaking even is the most underrated BJ song

    21 Dec 2010 Reply
  • CamillaJackson

    Meu albúm favotito do Bon pra sempre, eba <33

    7 Dec 2010 Reply
  • Timitzi

    Also, this was their final real album. After this they turned into a product with Facebook-apps about Bon Jovi Cafe World-items. They should return to Keep the Faith-/These Days-style!

    6 Dec 2010 Reply
  • Timitzi

    Keep the Faith and this are Bon Jovi's best albums. [2]

    6 Dec 2010 Reply
  • KingsAndQueen

    Saddest Bon Jovi album out there.

    18 Nov 2010 Reply
  • Ek90

    Best Bon Jovi album. Masterpiece.

    15 Nov 2010 Reply
  • Its_bitch

    Hearts Breaking Even , Something To Believe In, Hey God, Lie To Me, Damned ♥

    19 Oct 2010 Reply
  • krimson_khaos

    best BJ album, period. [2] My favorite is the (sadly underrated) If that's what it takes, but the whole album is a masterpiece!

    2 Oct 2010 Reply
  • MichalHart

    Something To Believe In & Hey God my fav songs. TD is an absolutely brilliant album. Agree I wish to hear another one like this

    26 Sep 2010 Reply
  • All 60 shouts