Running length
9 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Is This Love 3:52 311,332
2 Jamming 3:32 258,348
3 Easy shanking 4:53 925
4 Get Up Stand Up 3:17 182,549
5 Exodus 4:49 219,989
6 No Woman No Cry 4:59 300,515
7 Positive Vibration 3:14 64,084
8 Crisis 3:46 23,129
9 I Shot The Sheriff 5:26 260,267

About this album

Exodus is the ninth studio album by Jamaican reggae band Bob Marley & The Wailers, released on June 3, 1977 on Island. Much of Exodus was recorded in London, while Marley recuperated from an assassination attempt. The success of the album propelled Marley to international stardom. A remastered version of Exodus was released in 2007, in the United Kingdom as a full length book chronicling Bob Marley’s retreat into exile after his assassination attempt and the making of the album.

“Jamming,” “Waiting in Vain” and “One Love/People Get Ready” were all major international hits. Exodus peaked at #20 on Billboard’s Pop Albums chart, and #15 on the Black Albums chart as well as remaining in the UK charts for 56 consecutive weeks where it peaked at #8.

Exodus has been recognized by music critics as one of the greatest albums of all time. In 1999, TIME magazine named Exodus the best album of the 20th century.[1] In 2001, the TV network VH1 named it the 26th greatest album of all time. In 2003, the album was ranked number 169 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Track listing

All tracks written by Bob Marley, except where noted.
Original release
Side one

1. “Natural Mystic” – 3:28
2. “So Much Things to Say” – 3:08
3. “Guiltiness” – 3:19
4. “The Heathen” – 2:32
5. “Exodus” – 7:39

Side two

1. “Jamming” – 3:31
2. “Waiting in Vain” – 4:15
3. “Turn Your Lights Down Low” – 3:39

Other releases

Listening Trend

98,938listeners all time
1,400,262scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners