Modern Life Is Rubbish

EMI Catalogue
Release date
27 Jul 2012
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 For Tomorrow 4:20 236,629
2 Advert 3:45 100,731
3 Colin Zeal 3:16 80,845
4 Pressure on Julian 3:32 70,486
5 Star Shaped 3:27 71,277
6 Blue Jeans 3:54 96,363
7 Chemical World (Including 'Intermission') 6:34 4,146
8 Sunday Sunday 2:38 73,772
9 Oily Water 5:00 66,522
10 Miss America 5:35 63,514
11 Villa Rosie 3:55 59,869
12 Coping 3:25 55,506
13 Turn It Up 3:22 59,510
14 Resigned (Including 'Commercial Break') 6:13 2,343

About this album

Modern Life Is Rubbish is the second album by English alternative rock band Blur, released in May 1993. Although their debut album Leisure (1991) had been commercially successful, Blur faced a severe media backlash soon after its release, and fell out of public favour. After the group returned from an unsuccessful tour of the United States, poorly received live performances and the rising popularity of rival band Suede further diminished Blur’s status in the UK. Under threat of being dropped by Food Records, for their next album Blur underwent an image makeover championed by frontman Damon Albarn. The band incorporated influences from traditional British guitar pop groups such as The Kinks and Small Faces, and the resulting sound was melodic and lushly produced, featuring brass, woodwind and backing vocalists.

Other releases

Listening Trend

247,962listeners all time
3,334,486scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.