Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Bluetech is a DJ/producer who creates exclusively music. He also produces under the name Evan Bartholomew and Evan Marc. Bluetech’s music is very diverse, even for a Psybient artist. He places significant emphasis on melody in his productions, and his works often demonstrate an influence from Dub and Deep Techno. Evan also creates music with KiloWatts to form Invisible Allies.

Although Bluetech’s music includes some “organic” samples, it is created mostly using digital synthesizers and production software, giving a very “Digital” quality to it, much like the Glitch inspired sounds of Shulman, who has also released albums through Aleph Zero Records.

Bluetech’s first track was released on Truffle Records in 2003. Since then Bluetech has released tracks on a number of other labels.

In 2004 Bluetech launched his own label, Native State Records.

Album releases include:
Prima Materia (Waveform Records 2003)
Elementary Particles (Native State Records 2004)
Sines & Singularities (Aleph Zero Records 2005).
Phoenix Rising (somnia records 2008)
The Divine Invasion (Aleph Zero Records 2009)
Love Songs to the Source (Interchill Records 2010)
Rainforest Reverberation (Critical Beats 2011)
Dreaming Into Being (Sounds True 2013)


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

132,624listeners all time
2,762,556scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Rakoontay

    I don't like this dark picture of Evan with dreads looking all serious that people keep voting as #1. Don't you want a better picture of him, at the controls at a show or something? Come on people. Its an old crap picture.

    18 Jan 7:03am Reply
  • Arkandast

    Хм, ну мне, если честно, не очень понравилось.

    17 Jan 12:47pm Reply
  • CosmicPi

    His sound... so pristine. Like an elegance never sullied.

    10 Jan 3:11am Reply
  • MeltingCORE

    Lovely music. I'm slowly checking out all of his stuff... I really love Elementary Particles, Swimming in a Feverdream, Polychrome Petroglyph, and Condensation...

    29 Oct 2014 Reply
  • Rakoontay

    Psychill cheesy?? What the... no.

    17 Oct 2014 Reply
  • TeoIfO

    I like to say cheese in front of the camera :::::)

    10 Oct 2014 Reply
  • GeneralHoden

    most psychill is too cheesy and soulless for me, but bluetechs music is so sterile sounding that it somehow has a deeper vibe to it. weird

    23 Sep 2014 Reply
  • studman69

    How did this end up in my library? Cheesy as hell

    11 Jul 2014 Reply
  • tarkmeenia

    Cosmic Dubs is greetings from above.

    29 May 2014 Reply
  • appidydafoo

    22 May 2014 Reply
  • mynameisGYUI

    more music like this at

    27 Feb 2014 Reply
  • Rakoontay

    I wish I could make the drive to see him in Seattle on Feb 16 at Nectar! That 6 hours though, I hate driving from Spokane to Seattle. And have no $$$. Sucks.

    4 Feb 2014 Reply
  • Kalebeefcake

    sad to see his new album, Dreaming Into Being, getting no love on this site.

    21 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Rakoontay

    His dreams...

    1 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Cat_007

    real ambient....very pure

    26 Nov 2013 Reply
  • mushroomsseason

    becoming the seed

    30 Oct 2013 Reply
  • Ambiented

    "Dreaming into Being" − one of the greatest ambient releases of late years and, of course, the most amazing, the most magnificient Evan Marc's release. Incredible, just incredible!

    6 Oct 2013 Reply
  • PuckettN67

    New EP is great

    5 Aug 2013 Reply
  • CosmicPi


    7 Jun 2013 Reply
  • Neon_Spadezzz

    I really like this.

    1 May 2013 Reply
  • All 225 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners