Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Block B


Everyone’s tags

More tags


South Korea (2011 – present)

Block B (블락비) is a 7-member South Korean hip-hop group that was created by 조PD, previously under the label Stardom Entertainment. Block B filed a lawsuit against the label in January 2013, which they lost. An agreement was reached nevertheless. They left Stardom Entertainment and came back in September 2013 under the label Seven Seasons.

Their first single album “Do u wanna B?”, along with the title’s track MV ‘그대로 멈춰라!’ (Freeze), were released on April 14th, 2011.

Previously known in the underground hip-hop scene by Blockbuster (블록버스터), the group had several changes until their current formation: ZICO (leader, group’s producer and rapper), Jaehyo/안재효 (sub-vocal), B-Bomb (main dancer and sub-vocal), Taeil/이태일 (main vocal), Park Kyung/박경 (rapper), U-Kwon (dancer and sub-vocal) and P.O (rapper).

The members were trained by Cho PD to work on writing and composing about 100 songs over the course of their training period. Training them to become a singer-songwriters, he hoped to expand their experience and competence level, as well as promote “expert ease”.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

34,275listeners all time
4,586,320scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.