Loading player…

Bloc Party are an English rock band. In 2005, the band released their critically acclaimed debut album Silent Alarm. Their second studio album, A Weekend in the City was released on February 5, 2007 in the United Kingdom and February 6 in the United States. A third album, Intimacy, was released in August 2008 as a download and later as a CD release on October 27. The band's fourth album, Four, was released on 20 August…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • The Love Within is so different from what they made, so they'd better release it under Kele name.
  • Well it isn't Bloc Party now, is it. Thanks guys it's been fun <3
  • rip in pieces
  • The new members look acceptable. Russell's new hair style is very nice.
  • Skeleton <3
  • Wow, this place is pretty much deserted (since the relaunch?)
  • Guys, Justin Harris is of the awesome band Menomena. Seriously, if you don't know them, you're missing out! But is there any info on him joining Bloc Party permanently? I thought it was just a tour member thing. I can't picture him being "just" a bass player for another band. He's a songwriter, sings and plays baritone sax among other things. Check out their live on KEXP stuff on youtube to see what I mean.
  • great post-rock band
  • I'll try to stay optimistic, although I'm concerned they aren't going to sound like Bloc Party at all anymore. I hope Bartle is a good drummer, Tong set a hard precedent to follow.
  • 2015: Kele Okereke, Russell Lissack, Louise Bartle, Justin Harris. meh

API Calls