Memories of a Time to Come - Best Of

EMI Germany
Release date
23 Jan 2012
Running length
16 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Imaginations from the Other Side (Remix 2011) 7:13 1,999
2 Nightfall (Remix 2011) 5:37 1,745
3 Ride Into Obession (Remix 2011) 4:48 1,350
4 Somewhere Far Beyond (Remix 2011) 7:35 1,405
5 Majesty (Remix 2011) 7:32 1,279
6 Traveler in Time (Remix 2011) 6:04 1,243
7 Follow the Blind (Remix 2011) 7:14 1,122
8 The Last Candle (Remix 2011) 6:04 1,084
1 Sacred Worlds 9:17 57,211
2 This Will Never End (Remix 2011) 5:09 2,806
3 Valhalla (New Recording 2011) 5:16 3,799
4 Bright Eyes (Remix 2011) 5:17 3,157
5 Mirror Mirror (Remix 2011) 5:11 3,468
6 The Bard's Song (In the Forest) [New Recording 2011] 3:29 8,506
7 The Bard's Song (The Hobbit) [New Recording 2011] 3:43 4,513
8 And Then There Was Silence (New Recording 2011) 14:07 3,090

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

16,769listeners all time
240,636scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • przelotka

    wyśmienita pozycja! perełka w gąszczu śmieci zdecydowanie polecam do kolekcji!

    12 Oct 2012 Reply
  • SirSinnlos

    I don't like the new Bards Song. If you ever had experienced those Acoustic Guitars on any Concert you wouldn't like to miss them on a studio version. :-( But the new Valhalla and And Then There Was Silence are really awesome! =D

    13 Jun 2012 Reply
  • Maikyo

    Anyone else misses double bass sound at the remixes?

    10 Jun 2012 Reply
  • GryphonAvocatio

    The new Nightfall mix sounds like shit. Sounds like it was recorded inside a soda bottle. The one for IftOS is ok, since it brings out the leads in the chorus, but I don't know. Also, what's with all the annoy echo effects on the vocals? Who that that was a good idea. But yeah, new Valhalla and new Bards Song - The Hobbit---those are excellent.

    4 Mar 2012 Reply
  • Altron2


    4 Mar 2012 Reply
  • MikeDoyle

    Jesus - CD2 is pretty close to what I would listen to if I threw BG on anyway! Maybe add Noldor (my fav BG song), Lord of the Rings, Thorn and anything off AtEoT. Fantastic selection and great remixes/rerecordings.

    24 Feb 2012 Reply
  • mitth77

    the new Bard's Song *-* EPIC!

    19 Feb 2012 Reply
  • jandalf_

    actually wrong album tag

    13 Feb 2012 Reply
  • Paiuz

    the new version of "Valhalla" and "The Bard's Song" are AWESOME!!! \,,/_

    8 Feb 2012 Reply
  • NoRemorse_

    Valhalla in new wersion kicks ass like the old... but with more power! :D

    4 Feb 2012 Reply
  • Metality

    Granted, I haven't been a BG fan for long, but I don't agree with these choices. New recording of Valhalla is indeed very good, anyway.

    3 Feb 2012 Reply
  • the_peperani

    The new recording of Valhalla is very good!

    3 Feb 2012 Reply
  • HenriqueLion

    in the forest is just remixed.

    2 Feb 2012 Reply
  • KingOfTriptiis

    They didn't re-record most of the songs, just ATTWS, the two Bard's Songs and Valhalla. Anyway, I wish there was "suggest a correction" for albums, it should only be titled "Memories of a Time to Come."

    25 Jan 2012 Reply
  • CorporalDoug

    There is no need to rerecord most of these songs. The older ones got a nice touch of higher quality, but songs like And then Silence, and MIrror Mirror just sound watered down. I dont see how this can truly be a best of collection while its missing Lord of the Rings.

    25 Jan 2012 Reply
  • Lord_of_noldor1

    Where's disk 3 for the deluxe edition?!?!!?

    24 Jan 2012 Reply
  • FinalWinter1976

    finally. :)

    24 Jan 2012 Reply
  • HenriqueLion

    best of? u.u

    24 Jan 2012 Reply

Top Listeners