Black Mountain

Universal Music Oy
Release date
15 Jun 2009
Running length
8 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Modern Music 2:45 35,215
2 Don't Run Our Hearts Around 6:04 38,212
3 Druganaut 3:48 45,117
4 No Satisfaction 3:42 40,624
5 Set Us Free 6:46 28,357
6 No Hits 6:46 26,528
7 Heart Of Snow 8:00 26,661
8 Faulty Times 8:35 23,272

About this album

Black Mountain is a Canadian rock band from Vancouver, British Columbia. The band is composed of Stephen McBean, Amber Webber, Matt Camirand, Jeremy Schmidt and Joshua Wells. Since forming in 2004, Black Mountain has released three LPs, Black Mountain (2005), In the Future (2008), and Wilderness Heart (2010), and two EPs, Druganaut (2004) and Bastards of Light (2008) on the Jagjaguwar label. A split single with Destroyer was released in Fall 2004 on Spirit of Orr Records. The “Stormy High” single was released in 2006 on Suicide Squeeze Records. A vinyl single was released in April 2007 named “Surrender Sound Session: Unkle vs. Autolux/Black Mountain” with a remix of “No Hits” on the B side. Their self-titled album was chosen as one of’s Top 100 Editor’s Picks of 2005. In the Future was a finalist for the 2008 Polaris Music Prize and was also nominated for “Best Alternative Album” in the 2009 Juno Awards.

Other releases

Listening Trend

69,439listeners all time
755,493scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • stevehazzard

    Great album but it kind of lags in the middle. I always replace Druganaut with the full version and Set Us Free and No Hits with Buffalo Swan for a more across-the-board amazing album.

    16 Apr 2011 Reply
  • freakduggy

    I seen legends who match this tedious life

    12 Mar 2011 Reply
  • Lovespoonband

    no satisfaction! best song ever!

    11 Sep 2010 Reply
  • crownanchor

    Loving it :)

    27 Jun 2010 Reply
  • j33433

    Like this one best. ITF is annoying.

    7 Jan 2010 Reply

Listening Now

Top Listeners