J&R Adventures
Release date
14 Jun 2011
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Outsider 4:23 14,846
2 Man In The Middle 4:36 13,865
3 The Battle For Hadrian's Wall 5:11 12,053
4 Save Me 7:44 11,298
5 Smokestack Woman 5:11 10,614
6 Faithless 5:11 10,302
7 An Ordinary Son 7:59 9,209
8 I Can See Your Spirit 4:12 9,128
9 Little Secret 7:00 9,391
10 Crossfire 6:03 8,613
11 Cold 6:56 9,271

About this album

2 is the upcoming second studio album by the English-American rock supergroup Black Country Communion. The album is due to be released on 13 June 2011 in Europe and in the US one day later.
Writing for 2 started as early as August 2010 according to Glenn Hughes, a month before the release of the band’s debut album, Black Country. As with its predecessor, the songs were recorded at Shangri-La Studios in California and were produced by Kevin Shirley. The first batch of seven songs was recorded in four days according to Hughes’ personal Twitter account. Recording was finished on 22 February and Shirley completed the mastering two days later.

The album’s official title and track listing were released on 23 March 2011, with the official album art following on 29 March 2011.

Other releases

Listening Trend

20,602listeners all time
279,254scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Mii85

    Correct tag is "2". Spotify has it wrong.

    8 Mar 1:15pm Reply
  • Mii85

    ...better than the first, which is no easy feat. [2]

    6 Feb 2013 Reply
  • zaakjes_

    Simply "2"

    9 Sep 2012 Reply
  • Lun_s

    so how's it called? "Black Country Communion 2" or simply "2"??

    9 Jun 2012 Reply
  • MikeySchenker

    Once again a very fine album. I do prefer the 1st one I guess, but I do agree that Hughes on this album seems to be more at ease, feels more comfortable, less shouting and more singing. That guy is one of the alltime best Rock singers for sure. This album is superb!

    27 Feb 2012 Reply
  • mario_marinato

    This album is on my 2011 Top 10:

    31 Dec 2011 Reply
  • psk27

    Jason rocks! I'll have no steering wheel left.........

    22 Dec 2011 Reply
  • MATI9630

    What's worse than lulu (not counting holocaust or bands like brokencyde, limp bizkit)? Another very good album, very 70's like.

    13 Dec 2011 Reply
  • r-culpi

    better than lulu

    17 Nov 2011 Reply
  • iandaz95

    seen them play live...truely superb band.

    29 Oct 2011 Reply
  • ericshep

    Definitely better than the rest,which is no easy feat.

    27 Oct 2011 Reply
  • onthewall2983

    Definitely better than the first, which is no easy feat.

    1 Oct 2011 Reply
  • Stinkweasel

    The 1st album was OK. The 2nd is great, the band is really starting to gel. Can't wait for the 3rd.

    25 Jul 2011 Reply
  • Jim_Lithium

    First album was very good but they're really gelling as a band on this one. Great record and I'm sure BCC 3 will take it even further (once they get around to recording it). :-)

    18 Jul 2011 Reply
  • Hobbypyromane

    Great album. Better than the first one. Even that it is only a few months "older"...

    5 Jul 2011 Reply
  • Kaatiee_

    I like it :D

    2 Jul 2011 Reply
  • r3iz

    Really Really amazing super hyper band and this 2nd album is just holly shit! (i mean holly great) =)

    18 Jun 2011 Reply
  • Amoen

    Oh boy, oh boy, new Black Country Communion album

    17 Jun 2011 Reply
  • Lesanderd

    Great album,even better than debut

    16 Jun 2011 Reply
  • -Huk-


    15 Jun 2011 Reply
  • All 22 shouts

Top Listeners