Loading player…

English multi-instrumentalist, composer, singer-songwriter Bill Ryder-Jones (born 10 August 1983 in Warrington, Cheshire) began his music career as the lead guitarist for popular Hoylake-based psychedelic pop outfit the Coral, with whom he spent 12 years before embarking on a solo career.

Influenced by the likes of Ennio Morricone, Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood, and the pastoral English folk of the late Nick Drake, Ryder-Jones provided the score for the 2009 short film 'Leave Taking', which was directed by longtime friend Laurence Easeman… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • A Bad Wind Blows in My Heart is a beautiful album.
  • 200 plays of Bill from one album, it's a good'un
  • A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart is in our Top 100 Albums Of The Year: http://www.peterguy.merseyblogs.co.uk/2013/12/getintothis-top-100-albums-of-1.html
  • Live review of Euros Childs, Bill Ryder-Jones and Laura J. Martin at Leaf Tea Shop, Liverpool here: http://www.peterguy.merseyblogs.co.uk/2013/10/euros-child-bill-ryder-jones-l.html
  • Picture gallery from BobFest @ Camp and Furnace, Liverpool feat. Bill Ryder-Jones: http://www.peterguy.merseyblogs.co.uk/2013/09/bobfest-camp-furnace-liverpool.html
  • guitarist of the Coral , check him out https://soundcloud.com/dominorecordco/bill-ryder-jones-he-took-you
  • the new album is beautiful! <3
  • The new track " He Took You In His Arms" is just amazing. And Bill's vocal suits the instrumental part perfectly. Hope there'll be plenty of that kind of music on the new album.
  • Good.
  • bill ryder-jones is a member of bill ryder-jones.. who'da thought?

API Calls