I'm sorry folks

Running length
15 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Courage of My Own Beliefs 2:05 3,574
1 Oklahoma - I'm Sorry, Folks 5:26 102
1 You Suck 2:09 4,028
1 Almost Broke My Back 3:33 2,905
1 Filthy Boy 3:42 2,890
1 Peeing on the Dead 2:39 3,326
2 I Do Suck 3:22 3,093
3 That's A Nice Fella Back 2:04 1,817
4 The Anti Christ 3:43 86
5 This Is Comedy Hell 2:03 2,624
6 You're Proving My Point 3:44 2,947
7 You Will Be the First to Leave 3:46 2,649
8 This Is My Second Show 6:20 2,997
9 Uncle 5:53 2,212
10 Freebird 3:10 3,357

About this album

In a gig in Chicago during 1989, later released as the bootleg I’m Sorry, Folks, resulted in Hicks screaming possibly his most infamous quote, “Hitler had the right idea, he was just an underachiever” to a heckler shouting “Free Bird” over and over. Hicks followed this remark with a misanthropic tirade calling for unbiased genocide against the whole of humanity, suggesting that it was not an anti-Semitic comment but rather an expression of his disgust with humanity in general.

Other releases

Listening Trend

4,418listeners all time
24,248scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • Bored_Hungry

    Nevermind. Chicago, 1989.

    23 Mar 2009 Reply
  • Bored_Hungry

    ...or at best, half the vision. What year was this recorded and where?

    23 Mar 2009 Reply
  • hayden_is_a_go

    One of the most incredible recordings in history, for a guy to do a set like this and be fucking loved for it? He's a legend. Comedians would kill to have half the skill he has.

    14 May 2007 Reply

Top Listeners