Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Bilge Pump


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Bilge Pump are a rock band from Leeds, UK, with a penchant for raucous noise and apparently bizarre song-titles and lyrics. Formed in 1996, they consist of Emlyn Jones (bass/vocals), Joe Mask (guitar/vocals) and Neil Turpin (drums). To date they have realised two full-length albums, Let Me Breathe (2002) and Rupert The Sky (2008), both released by gringo records. The band recorded Maida Vale sessions for John Peel’s BBC radio programme: 23rd July 2003 and 16th October 2003.

A vinyl split single on run of the mill in 2006 has Bilge Pump’s cover of Jonathan Richman’s Government Center coupled with Pifco’s version of She Cracked

Ticket holders at Leeds’ annual Chinchillafest in May 2008 were given a CD compilation of eight Bilge Pump covers, recorded by eight different artists.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

2,363listeners all time
20,442scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners