Machines That Make Civilization Fun

Release date
11 Jun 2012
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Crossing The Line 1:11 828
2 Game Boy Predator 3:44 753
3 Black Roses 2:58 893
4 Advanced Lightbody Activation 2:59 652
5 Empire Is A Bitch (Fake Arab Spring Mix) 3:06 488
6 Food For Thought (Shit Sandwiches) 2:16 459
7 Hard Times For New Lovers 2:56 584
8 Machines That Make Civilization Fun 5:07 534
9 Polymathmatics (Restore Balance Out Think A Savage Trick) 1:50 386
10 Redemption Sound Dub 2:07 486
11 Samson Op-Ed 3:22 542
12 Kush Star Catalog 2:10 451
13 Respective Of F1 Dub 3:47 443

About this album

On Machines That Make Civilizations Fun, Bigg Jus assaults the growing ugliness and inequality of society with a fury and intelligence that are unparalleled in these bleak times of perpetual war and economic fatigue. It makes sense, perhaps, that those coming of age in the diminished hope of the years post-9/11 have gravitated towards the escapist choices of the new generation: beachy chillwave and materialistic rap. Bigg Jus has a longer memory, though. His first project, Company Flow, stood at the top of underground hip-hop during an era when it was actually about something, and he’s still haunted by the events that leveled his home town a decade ago. He doesn’t see the point in rapping about greed or girls, and Machines That Make Civilizations is for those who have been paying attention during the decline and who are hungry for music that aggressively addresses the problems that are right in front of our faces. As cities across America and the world begin to awaken, Bigg Jus offers a soundtrack that speaks truth to power with a profundity that is worthy of the moment.

Other releases

Listening Trend

1,356listeners all time
19,007scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners