Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Big Fat Snake


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Copenhagen, Denmark (1990 – present)

Big Fat Snake is a Danish rock band formed in 1990 in Copenhagen by Anders Blichfeldt and Peter Viskinde. Viskinde left the band in 2009. Today, the band consists of Anders Blichfeldt (lead vocal and guitar), Asger Steenholdt (guitar), Morten Jakobsen (bass), Pete Repete (keyboard) and Jens Fredlund (percussion).

Named after lyrics in the Bob Dylan song Wiggle Wiggle, the band has sold more than 100,000 copies of their albums since they released their first album, the self titled Big Fat Snake in 1991. After Peter Viskinde left in 2009, he released the album Reel 1 under the Big Fat Snake name, claiming he owned the rights to it. Later the same year, the band name was given to the original band members in an out-of-court settlement in which Viskinde agreed to use another name (Sheriffen) for his new band.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

7,922listeners all time
104,830scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners