Roadrunner Records
Release date
18 Sep 2007
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Living Is A Problem Because Everything Dies 5:19 125,610
2 Saturday Superhouse 3:21 151,423
3 Who's Got A Match? 2:23 123,804
4 As Dust Dances (contains bonus hidden track '2/15ths') 4:22 2,649
5 A Whole Child Ago 3:07 98,869
6 The Conversation Is ... 3:40 22,369
7 Now I'm Everyone 3:51 91,724
8 semi-mental (contains bonus hidden track '4/15ths') 3:28 2,302
9 Love Has A Diameter 3:52 86,715
10 Get Fucked Stud 3:37 93,055
11 Folding Stars 4:15 113,587
12 9/15ths 2:45 78,538
13 Machines 3:56 127,123

About this album

Puzzle is the fourth studio album by Scottish rock band Biffy Clyro, released 4 June 2007 - the album was later released in America in August. It is the band’s first album since leaving Beggars Banquet (though the sleeve artwork still features the Beggars Banquet logo).

The album reached #2 in the UK Albums Chart to widespread critical acclaim, receiving several perfect ratings and was voted the best album of 2007 by Kerrang! and Rock Sound. The album also reached #17 in Ireland, and #39 in the overall world charts. The album is certified Platinum in the UK, having sold over 300,000 copies. It has as of February 2009, sold over 300,000 worldwide.

This album is notable for having somewhat more straightforward song structures and a more melodic overall sound than their previous work, while still retaining some more unusual elements.

Other releases

Listening Trend

335,442listeners all time
7,090,505scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners