Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

The Flying Club Cup is the second album by Beirut. It was prereleased on September 4, 2007 on iTunes, and was officially released by 4AD Records on October 9 of that year. The album was leaked onto the internet on August 26, 2007. It features string arrangements by Owen Pallett, better known by his stage name Final Fantasy, and was mastered by Griffin Rodriguez.

1. "A Call to Arms" - 0:18 2. "Nantes" - 3:50 3. "A Sunday Smile" - 3… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • The best album on earth.
  • Honestly I prefer Gulag Orkestar.
  • The Flying Club Cup na Popvictims:
  • <3
  • I want the woman on the cover's outfit.
  • fucking lame typo on the cover
  • fantastic
  • Its just a different day with coffee and this album in the morning, a good kind of different.
  • listen to this while reading 'le grand meaulnes'
  • we even made ukulele cover on nantes =) Love him and hope to see him this summer on benicassim!

API Calls