Modern Guilt

Release date
16 Dec 2008
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Orphans 3:15 196,968
2 Gamma Ray 2:57 284,390
3 Chemtrails 4:38 189,623
4 Modern Guilt 3:12 208,163
5 Youthless 2:58 193,973
6 Walls 2:20 164,962
7 Replica 3:26 146,721
8 Soul of a Man 2:35 168,145
9 Profanity Prayers 3:41 144,191
10 Volcano 4:28 145,335

About this album

Modern Guilt is the eleventh studio album by American alternative musician Beck. It was released on July 8, 2008. The album fulfilled Beck’s recording contract with Interscope Records. Modern Guilt features two contributions by Cat Power and was produced by Beck and Danger Mouse. A vinyl edition of the album, including download codes for 320-kbit/s MP3s direct from the master vinyl, was released on July 22, 2008. The album entered both the Billboard 200 and the Canadian Albums Chart at number four, and gave Beck his first ever Top 10 placing on the UK Albums Chart, peaking at number nine. The album has also been Beck’s best charting album in Australia, reaching 13. In the US, the album sold 84,000 copies in its first week. Although successful, this does not match the first week sales of The Information, which were 99,000. In Canada, the album sold over 6,000 copies in its first week.

Other releases

Listening Trend

379,283listeners all time
7,893,171scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners