Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window




Everyone’s tags

More tags


Beagon is a finnish rock band consisting of three great musicians: Timo Kämäräinen (guitars & lead vocals), Jape Karjalainen (bass & backing vocals) and Olli Krogerus (drums & backing vocals). Beagon´s music is energetic guitar-rock, an interesting mixture of classic pop and rock songs with a twisted new wave flavor here and there.

The three members of Beagon have been involved with the finnish rock scene for some years already. Year 2002 they combined their talents in Beagon.

The first album of Beagon “Countryside” was released in 2005 by a finnish indie label Buckshotmusic. The album is based on the life of a man moved from countryside to a big city in his early twenties. Themes of the album touch on anything from love to issues about world politics, from being homesick to drunken defiance and discouraging hangovers.

Beagon is now (winter 2007) preparing its second album which will be released later this year. The saga of the guy from countryside goes on, he’s getting used to the hot rhythms of the city and finds himself in peculiar places. Long haired rock’n’roll fanatic has turned into a discotheque freak - there’s something captivating in disco balls…

Beagon at MySpace:


Top Albums

Listening Trend

98listeners all time
3,652scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile