Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Twilight of the Gods is the sixth album by Bathory. It continues the exploration of the newly created style, and also displays a heavy influence. It is titled after an opera by Richard Wagner, and the melody of Hammerheart is lifted from Gustav Holst's The Planets (more specifically, from the fourth movement, Jupiter). Originally this was to be the final Bathory album.



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • that line from "Blood and Iron" (about humans going into space and becoming "the new gods of the sky") reminds me of that rumor in the Elder Scrolls game, that the Dwemer achieved godhood and went off into "space" to become the new gods of the sky, which is why they're no longer around (don't you believe it)
  • ill never get tired of this album..pure masterpiece!
  • Please vote up :
  • More epic than all those "epic" metal bands
  • One of the greatets pieces of art that music has given, period.
  • True masterpiece.
  • The first time I heard the dwarves sing Misty Mountains in The Hobbit I instantly thought of this track.
  • Epic!!!!
  • The whole feel of this album reminds me so much of Conan the Barbarian.

API Calls